Playing with abstractions

The spreading

The spreading

The spreading

The spreading

I usually work with oil paints, so sometimes it’s pretty funny to play with acrylics which are so much different paints. The acrylic paints are fast drying, so they’re perfect when you want a quick result or need to express emotions and feelings right away. Most of my abstractions are just experiments with colors, textures and etc., but some have a deeper meaning. For example, a painting The spreading represents my reaction when I found out that my grandmother has cancer.

The blue

The blue

Untitled

Untitled

Self- portrait

Self- portrait

This entry was published on March 2, 2013 at 18:22. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment