L’Année dernière à Marienbad

 

Screenshot from Last year  at Marienbad

Screenshot from Last year at Marienbad

Screenshot from Last year  at Marienbad

Screenshot from Last year at Marienbad

Screenshot from Last year  at Marienbad

Screenshot from Last year at Marienbad

 

Last year at Marienbad is one of the most intriguing and moving films I’ve ever seen. It’s one of those movies which you can watch again and again and still find new details as well as enjoy the unique beauty of  images. The dreamlike, surreal atmosphere creates an interesting feeling, as you just lose track of time. After watching Last year at Marienbad I just couldn’t stop thinking about it, visualise it, so I just had to paint a few oil sketches.

2013-02-19 14.41

2013-02-19 14.41.29

2013-02-19 15.31.37

However, I still can’t get it out of my head completely, so I’m planning to do a longer study based on Last year at Marienbad.

This entry was published on March 1, 2013 at 18:50. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment